“I feel like CRAP!!!” Part Four.

012

Crap is a feeling

Its been two weeks)

The fever still with me

My body reeks

Of sweat

And Swelter

But today I crapped

Hurray.

 

But the fever and the chills

Seem here to stay

Bring on the pills

The aspirin

The chicken soup.

Today

Is the day

To get well.

Go tell

The birdies.

There are quail in my garden and a wren on the patio eating the crumbs I spilled at breakfast.

How healing is that?

How healing is that?

 

By Lee Broom

Leave a Reply

