Meadowlark Hill (I’ve got my love to keep me warm)

2 21 2013 The Tree

That one lone tree on Meadowlark Hill; The song its tenants sang

The laugh and coo of newborn tots, reflecting yin and yang

The memories are distorted, the silence now a roar.

I left; here’s what they told me; return some day for more

More is what I needed; more became Amor.

Emotion came to greet me, My heart began to soar

Amor became commitment, commitment to the Source

The Source became the Doorway revealing an Inner Force

One day I’ll want to visit; pay respects to Meadowlark Hill

And mingle with the Tenants as through open beaks they trill

And remind me of the joy I found, That day on Meadowlark Hill.

Leave a Reply

