Uber or Unter.

Lee Broom

I’ve decided to spend the “Fourteen Shopping Days Left” season riding the bus. I’m still a little antsy about driving since The Accident and the traffic is horrendous. I faced the fear of driving again which inspired me to face the fear of being stuck without a car.

Taxi?

I don’t think so.

Uber?

Naah.

Light rail?

Maybe.

Bus?

Some, perhaps.

Walking?

Now we’re getting someplace.

For years I’ve been driving to the gym to walk on a treadmill.

For years I’ve been driving to the canal and pounding sand.

For three days I have been walking to Fry’s, Wal-Mart, Home Depot and CVS.

Today I will use a bus pass to travel ten miles interspersed with a total of about two miles walking.

Am I facing a fear?

Nope.

I’m ignoring it.

I am way  too busy enjoying myself to acknowledge fear.

Woohoo.

Leave a Reply

