Abstractions of the Dangerous Kind

lafayette compound 007

Curious Abner and  the Toad

Curious Abner licked a toad; at least he thought it so.

For a moment or so it looked like a toad, from head to warty toe.

“However” said Ab, “I’m not so sure”, for time seemed awfully slow….

“whatever it was that I did lick, I’m not sure that I know.”

He pondered a moment and then, “Aha, perhaps it was a stool,

Upon which sat a warty toad who made me such a fool.

“Twas the shape” said he “of which I’m not, so sure I’ll ever know…

But lick I did and shape be damned, I think it’s time to go.”

And Abner  left the room.

Leave a Reply

