amen

bathroom 1 014

After the last breath, I wonder if all the misplaced stuff will turn up, the cell phone, the data from the crashed hard drive, the contents of the glove compartment after the paramedics took my to the hospital.

Will I know what happened to the bullet that I shot into the night on New Years Eve so many years ago.

And what kind of reputation did I have?

Was I helpful? Did my life matter?

What I hope is that I will suddenly discover that I am aware of every event from the very first and the very last. I expect that my former self and all other selves were, are and will be the face, the arms and limbs of Me.

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

