“Knock, knock knockin’ on heaven’s door…”

lee_broom

Sheriff: Who are ya?

Printer’s monkey: Good question.

If I had been reading the script I would have read that answer and said to myself, “Bob Dylan”.

Of course, I’ll never know that for sure because  only seconds before, I had clicked the TV on-switch and seen Bobby’s silly self grinning at me there on the screen.

As for the Dylanesque answer to the question “Who are ya?” , I can imagine none better than “Good question.”

We are at any given time a work in progress; perhaps as we leave the planet we will know, too late to answer, as we go…

“Knock, knock knockin’ on heaven’s door…”

Leave a Reply

