Happy Birthday Dixie Lynn

lee_broom

Sorry Dixie, I didn’t realize until a few minutes ago that this was the eighteenth of April.  

However… 

I remember the day you were born as easily as if it were yesterday and I remember it many more times than once a year.

There is a comic strip I read every morning, BABY BLUES, which incidentally is written here in Arizona about a family with three children.

The oldest and the youngest are daughters and the middle kid a mischievous boy like your brother. The strip is inspired by a local family and as I read their adventures I relive the best of our family memories daily.

Happy Birthday Kiddomine. Love, Dad.

Leave a Reply

