TRUTH, LIES AND SILLINESS

lee_broom

LEE AND DAN TEXTING TODAY ABOUT YESTERDAY.

Dan: It was good seeing you yesterday.

Lee: Did I smile? Did I wave?

Dan: You ignored me.

Lee: (That’s Dan.) As it turned out I had sat next to him at a public event and not recognized him. When I looked at him I was actually looking for convenient escape routes; my kidney was trying to eject a stone and the urge during this six-hour get-together was coming every few minutes.

Earlier today a friend told me that another friend had ignored him for three days. He had not understood that there could be thousands of reasons for his friends behavior. It eventually dawned on him that he would never know what had motivated his friend at these times. But not until after he had asked me… “Wouldn’t you have thought you were being ignored under those same circumstances?” I told him “No” but a few minutes later I realized that I actually had those same kind of erroneous thoughts only a few days ago.

Silly me.

Leave a Reply

