THE HOUND OR THE HIGH GROUND.

thanksgiving, komorne hurka, zimichka 102

THE HOUND OR THE HIGH GROUND.

 

When my body is experiencing pain I can search the medicine cabinet  for something to kill that pain. I can swallow that pill; the pain will subside; and the cause of the pain will now be free to continue doing the damage that causes the pain in the first place.

When my body is hot with fever, again I can run for the medicine cabinet. The aspirin will lower the temp and with it the white count. Would I not have employed a healthier choice by deciding to soak in a hot bath and keep that healing, white count high?

And when I am afraid do I attempt to overcome the fear or to seek safety.

Shall I run from the hound or seek high ground?

I was once addicted to alcohol; did I quit drinking or did I acquire sobriety?

All of life is what it is to us according to our experience. There is no escape from pain. There is no escape from ague. There is no escape from fear itself.

BUT THERE IS HIGH GROUND. WE CAN REACH FOR IT. WE CAN ACCEPT IT. WE CAN ACCEPT THE LOVE THAT RESIDES THERE. WE CAN ACCEPT THE LOVE AND PASS IT ON.

THERE IS NOTHING TO BE GAINED BY FEARING THE PAST. ENJOY THE SAFETY OF THE POWER OF UNCONDITIONAL LOVE. IT HAS  BEEN  AND WILL ALWAYS BE THERE.

Leave a Reply

