SOMEONE GAVE ME A HUG TONIGHT

Lee in Paradise

1976 was the worst year of my life. 1977 was the best. In 1977 a friend told me the following things. In the years to pass I would discover them for myself. They are as follows:

Love is the Power that heals.

Love is the Power that overcomes fear.

Love is the Power that forgives.

Love is the Power that is offered with no expectation of anything in return. Love is Completely Unconditional.

Love is present when we cry.

Love is the energy contained in the laugh of a child or the cry of the warrior holding the lifeless body of a fallen comrade.

We humans, like everything else in nature possess a motive for everything we do, even when that motive is an unconscious event. In other words being the self-centered critters that we are, Love as a deliberate act is unnatural. We cannot “do” Love. But we recognize the feeling it leaves in us, usually after that feeling ebbs.

Where does Love come from?

Love is within arm’s reach.

What is Love?

Love is…

That’s all.

I feel loved when I say I accept.

I feel loved when I help another, especially if the person i am helping is unaware of what I am doing.

And, I was told that even though I thought I had lost everything, I still had something that someone else needed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

