HORSE RADISH AND PARSNIP-ONIOUS POETRY

lee_broom

From Lee to Kamal

Can you read this?

WHO, NOT WHAT (BY ZIPPETY ZOT)

The WHAT of life is found ‘neath the neck.
The WHO resides in the head.
What I want to know by zippety-zot
Is Who is this in my bed?
The body’s familiar, it has two legs.
But who’s at the other end?
A woman it seems, she’s not a horse.
So what path down was I led?
This must be a dream, of course that is so.
Another one’s coming and off I shall go
I’m going, I’m going, I’m gone.

I was in the emergency room all day today. For a while it was thought that I had problems with my pancreas.

 

Kamal to Lee

I am praying for your pancreas.

I am glad she was not a horse

which could have turned into horseradish.

and given you a chance to write another poem.

You are having fun, which is what counts.

My best

Kamal

 

Lee to Kamal

Horseradish?

I like that. A good name for a book of parsnip-onious poetry.

I answered a call from VA a few minutes ago: Both Kidneys have stones, my bladder is turning to leather, my intestines resist the dance of the duodenum and my toenails are becoming deadly weapons…
but my pancreas is FINE.
Horseradish.

I love you Brother,

Lee

Leave a Reply

