GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO IGNORE THAT BUCKET LIST.

 012
GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO IGNORE THAT BUCKET LIST.

 

Occasionally I discover a new truth and wonder if I’m the only person who failed to learn it as a child.
About that Serenity prayer: apparently no choice is necessary. Everything I do changes something.
I no longer have to ponder over an issue for an hour, a month or a year or a decade.
Nor do I need to make up for lost time.
Is it possible to spend only one single day acting on every new idea that crosses my mind with the effect of creating enough pathways to newness to last indefinitely?
Check back with me tomorrow evening.
(I don’t need no dadgummed bucket list.)
lee_broom
Lee Broom
Leave a Reply

