HOW MUCH FOR THAT OLD PAIR OF SHOES?

015

HOW MUCH FOR THAT OLD PAIR OF SHOES?


How much for that old pair of Shoes?

He fumbled around for some change.

They’re not for sale, my friend, said she.

Well why are they there for all to see?

I’m trying to rearrange.

 

He wiggled his barefoot toes

And wiped his runny nose.

Rearrange what, the fellow inquired,

Those raggedy shoes are about to expire,

They’d go just fine with my clothes.

 

I see what you mean, said she,

I’ll give you these shoes for free.

Could I have some socks and maybe a shirt,

And a pail of water to shed some dirt?

I’m really a sight to see,

 

You’re not so bad, but yes.

I can even give you a vest,

There’s a pond nearby, you can take a bath

Here’s a towel to dry and my name is Cath.

He wanted to look his best.

 

Freddy’s my name, he said

But you can call me Fred.

On return he looked great.. Let’s celebrate,

We can get married, I’ll be your mate.

And she rearranged his head.

image001

Lee Broom

Leave a Reply

